Physics Graduate Students awarded Presidential Fellowhips

June 8, 2017
Presidential Fellows

Beth Bushong and Tim McCormick have both been awarded Presidential Fellowships, the most prestigious award given by the OSU Graduate School.  These fellowships provide one year of full-time fanancial support to allow recipients to complete their dissertations unimpeded by other duties.

Yuan-Ming Lu is awarded NSF CAREER grant

May 17, 2017
Lu photo

Yuan-Ming Lu, assistant professor of physics and newest member of our condensed matter theory group, has recently been  notified that he is the recipient of a five-year $477,294 National Science Foundation CAREER Award.


News Terms 1