Chowdhury Group wins DURIP award

May 7, 2018
Chowdhury image

Chowdhury group wins $0.26 million DURIP grant for building a Time Resolved Atomic Probe of Surfaces (TRAPS) system

Graduate Student Kelly Yunqiu Luo awarded Presidental Fellowship

May 7, 2018
Kelly Luo

Congratulations to Kelly Luo who has been awarded a Presidential Fellowship by the OSU Graduate School.  The Presidential Fellowship is the most prestigious award given by the Graduate School.  This competitive award gives fellows one year of full-time financial support to allow them to

Staff and Graduate awards presented at Department Picnic

May 1, 2018
Distinguished Staff 2018

The Annual Department Picnic was the scene of lots of good food, good conversation and good fun.  The giant Jenga was a hit with staff and students.  City Barbeque provided the food and servers.  Awards for Distinguished Staff and Distinguished Teaching by both faculty and TAs and

Prof. Ulrich Heinz awarded 2018 Humboldt Research Prize

April 23, 2018
Heinz photo

Prof. Ulrich Heinz, University Distinguished Professor and Professor of Physics, has recently been notified that he has been awarded the 2018 Humboldt Research Prize by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation.


News Terms 1