CEM Researchers Awarded NSF iSuperSeed2

August 8, 2018

CEM Researchers Awarded NSF iSuperSeed2


OSU Physics professors Daniel Gauthier, Jay Gupta, Ezekiel Johnston-Halperin and Roland Kawakami are collaborating with Prof. Michael Flatte at the University of Iowa and have recently been awarded a prestigious iSuperSeed2 award as a supplement to the Center for Emergent Materials (CEM) at Ohio State, an NSF Materials Research in Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC).  It was the single award granted in the area of quantum information.

These researchers also collaborate outside the iSuperSeed2 team with Discovery Theme hires Profs. Chun Ning "Jeanie" Lau and Marc Bockrath, both physics professors at OSU.

Read all about this new grant and the research of these professors.