2019 Price Prize Winners Announced

June 17, 2019

2019 Price Prize Winners Announced

Price Prize winners

Carolyn Raithel (Arizona) and Shany Danieli (Yale) are the winners of the 2019 Prize Prize in Cosmology and Astrophysics.

Read more about the winners at https://ccapp.osu.edu/news/2019-price-prize-winners-announced

About the Prize

The Dr. Pliny A. and Margaret H. Price Prize recognizes research excellence and exceptional promise in areas related to CCAPP initiatives. Two recipients are selected annually by the CCAPP Science Board based on a review of their research in the areas of cosmology and astroparticle physics. CCAPP hosts Prize recipients for a week during which they give a Price Prize seminar on their research, establish long-term collaborative relationships, and receive a $1,500 honorarium.

Together, Steve Price and his wife Jill Levy created and endowed the Dr. Pliny A. and Margaret H. Price Prize in 2009 with a generous gift of $127,000 in honor of Steve’s parents.